Honestly now, did I cheat?

Here are the things that I wore/bought/used all week that were NOT from Walgreens:

  • Contact lenses and glasses. Although I just found out they sell contacts online.
  • Toothpaste. My teeth are super sensitive, and I have only found one toothpaste in the entire world that does not contain mint or licorice, and they only sell it at Rainbow.
  • Scooter clothing. The one time I rode my scooter I wore my jacket with the armor, and a pair of real shoes, for safety sake.
  • Gas for the car. But Walgreens doesn’t sell gas. Or cars.
  • Condoms. I like Lifestyles brand, which they don’t carry.
  • I did go see a show, but I had bought the tickets months ago, so that doesn’t count.

Surprising things that really were from Walgreens:scooter gloves

  • Clipper card
  • Reading glasses
  • Scooter gloves. A seemingly average pair of $1.99 grey acrylic gloves, but the palms are covered with little rubber dots for traction! Perfect for the scooter.

Things that could have been from Walgreens, but I didn’t want to redecorate my entire house. It’s crazy enough that I bought an entire new wardrobe.

  • Dishes
  • Towels
  • Bedding
  • Laundry detergent
  • My daughter’s hair straightener. Actually, I might have bought that at Walgreens… hmm, I don’t remember.

So yes, I stayed true to Walgreens and did not stray.

5 Responses to Honestly now, did I cheat?

  1. Barry Glibb says:

    Next I’m hoping for a 30 day run of Walgreens living!

  2. andy says:

    Are you sure that your toothpaste brand wasn’t in the locked cabinet? And will be be seeking sponsorship from Walgreens?

Leave a Reply

