Day 6 – I hate food

Normally I have a fairly high tolerance for gross food. In fact, I’m often the only person eating it. But some of the processed foods we bought at Walgreens are just too hideous. Food I’ve thrown away:

  • Sarah Lee bagels
  • Oscar Mayer fully cooked bacon (don’t ask, my daughter picked it out)
  • W Café mini powdered donuts (who knew Walgreens had their own food brand?)
  • TGI Fridays buffalo chicken wings (again, chosen by my daughter)

Around Wednesday, I started to feel completely bloated. By Thursday nothing I ate tasted like anything, it was all just… sustenance. Friday night my daughter had a sleepover at a friend’s house and I didn’t have to cook dinner so I simply didn’t eat. I haven’t eaten since then, and it’s Saturday night.

ChocoVineOK, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, I have drunk lots of tea and eaten two pieces of bread with butter.  Oh, and I broke out the ChocoVine. If the wine part hadn’t tasted like vinegar, it could have been pretty good.

I don’t think I’ll ever feel hunger again.

So far my daughter has had five meals at friends’ houses. Can’t say I blame her.

 

8 Responses to Day 6 – I hate food

  1. Beverly says:

    I’m noting that you have gone from “I love Walgreens” to “I hate food”…

  2. ellen goldstein says:

    Oh dear- is this nearly over? Can I take you to dinner Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday night this week?

  3. Absolutely! Any of those evenings work for me. And I won’t have to wear slippers!

  4. Posky says:

    Just put really good red wine in chocolate milk. You won’t be disappointed, unless you are.

    …wait.

    • I was thinking the same thing. Seriously, some niche vineyard and an artisan chocolatier in the Bay Area need to get together and create this. There are already wine-flavored truffles. It’s a match made in heaven!

  5. Barry Glibb says:

    ChocoVine?? My goodness. I applaud your vigor and tenacity – stay strong!

Leave a Reply

