Day 5 – My feet stink

My feet stink. In fact, most of me stinks (more than usual). It’s a combination of synthetic fabrics, the hot weather and these damned slippers worn with no socks.

I’m tired of wearing slippers. There’s an evil, insidious feeling that has seeped out of these slippers and into my psyche. Wearing slippers all the time makes me feel stupid, shlubby, like I’m not really engaged in life, like I don’t count, like I’m invisible. It’s weird. Both the feel of soft loose shoes on my feet and the shiffing sound they make walking around is starting to make me depressed.

I need hard soles on my feet to keep me grounded!Corduroy slippers

Leave a Reply

